ABOUT KMHA

Board of Directors

President:
Tressa Brown
Kentucky Heritage Council
410 High St.
Frankfort, KY 40601
tressa.brown@ky.gov 
502-892-3607

Vice President:
Aaron Genton
Shaker Village at Pleasant Hill
3501 Lexington Rd.
Harrodsburg, KY 40330
agenton@shakervillageky.org
859-734-1549

Secretary: 
Jay Ferguson
Louisville Water Company
550 S. Third St.
Louisville, KY 40202
502-569-3600 x 2403
jferguson@lwcky.com

Treasurer:
Jack LeSieur
Director, Downing Museum
The Jerry E. Baker Foundation
P.O. Box One
Bowling Green, KY 42102
jack.bakerfoundation@gmail.com

 

null

Northern

C.J. Hunter
Kentucky Gateway Museum
215 Sutton St. Maysville, KY 41056
director@kygmc.org

Northeastern

Jay Shepherd
Pike County Tourism CVB
831 Hambley Blvd.
Pikeville, KY 41501
800-844-7543
marketing@tourpikecounty.com

Central

Amy Beisel 
International Museum of the Horse
4089 Iron Works Pike Lexington, KY 40511
859-529-4229
amy.beisel@ky.gov  

Eastern

Vacant

Southeastern

Lauren Clontz
McDowell House Museum
125 S. Second St.
Danville, KY 40422
859-236-2804
mcdhse@kih.net

Southcentral

Tommy Hines, Executive Director
South Union Shaker Village
P.O. Box 177
Auburn, KY 42206
270-542-4167
director@southunionshakervillage.com

Southwest

Alissa Keller 
Museums of Historic Hopkinsville-Christian County 
P.O. Box 1093 
Hopkinsville, KY 42204 
270-887-4270 
akeller@museumsofhopkinsville.org

Northwest

L. RaShae Jennings
City of Bardstown
220 North 5th St.
Bardstown, KY 40004
rjennings@bardstowncable.net

Louisville Metro

Scott Erbes
Speed Museum
2035 S. 3rd St.
Louisville, KY 40208
502-634-2740
serbes@speedmuseum.org

At Large:
Colleen Wilson
Sons of the American Revolution Center
809 W. Main St.
Louisville, KY 40202
cwilson@sar.org

Administrative Assistant: 
kentuckymuseums@gmail.com

At Large:
Dominic Guarnaschelli
Kentucky Derby Museum
704 Central Ave.
Louisville, KY 40208
502-439-5551
dguaranaschelli@derbymuseum.org

Ex Officio
Julie Harris
River Discovery Center
117 South Water Street
Paducah, KY 42001
(270) 575-9958
jharris@riverdiscoverycenter.org

Past President:
Eric Brooks
Ashland, The Henry Clay Estate
120 Sycamore Rd.
Lexington, KY 40502
859-266-8581 ext. 203
ebrooks@henryclay.org

KHS Representative:
Amanda Higgins
Kentucky Historical Society
502-564-1792
amanda.higgins@ky.gov