ABOUT KMHA

Board of Directors

President:
Eric Brooks
Ashland, The Henry Clay Estate
120 Sycamore Rd.
Lexington, KY 40502
859-266-8581 ext. 203
ebrooks@henryclay.org

Vice President:
Tressa Brown
Kentucky Heritage Council
410 High St.
Frankfort, KY 40601
tressa.brown@ky.gov 

502-892-3607

Secretary: 
Aaron Genton
Shaker Village at Pleasant Hill
3501 Lexington Rd.
Harrodsburg, KY 40330
859-734-1549

Treasurer:
Jack LeSieur
Director, Downing Museum
The Jerry E. Baker Foundation
P.O. Box One
Bowling Green, KY 42102
jack.bakerfoundation@gmail.com

 

null

Northern

Brian Hackett 
History   Geography 
Northern Kentucky University 
Highland Heights, KY 41099 
(859) 572-6072 
hackettb1@nku.edu

Northeastern

Vacant

Central

Amy Beisel 
International Museum of the Horse
4089 Iron Works Pike Lexington, KY 40511
859-529-4229
amy.beisel@ky.gov  

Eastern

Jenny Holly
Crabbe Library Special Collections EKU
859-622-4444
jenny.holly@eku.edu

Southeastern

Lauren Clontz
McDowell House Museum
125 S. Second St.
Danville, KY 40422
859-236-2804
mcdhse@kih.net

Southcentral

Tommy Hines, Executive Director
South Union Shaker Village
P.O. Box 177
Auburn, KY 42206
270-542-4167
director@southunionshakervillage.com

Southwest

Alissa Keller 
Museums of Historic Hopkinsville-Christian County 
P.O. Box 1093 
Hopkinsville, KY 42204 
270-887-4270 
akeller@museumsofhopkinsville.org

Northwest

Twylane Van Lahr 
The Brown-Pussey House 
128 North Main St. 
Elizabethtown, KY 42701 
270-765-2515 
twylanebph@windstream.net

Louisville Metro

Scott Erbes
Speed Museum
2035 S. 3rd St.
Louisville, KY 40208
502-634-2740
serbes@speedmuseum.org

At Large:
Colleen Wilson
Sons of the American Revolution Center
809 W. Main St.
Louisville, KY 40202
cwilson@sar.org

Ex Officio
Julie Harris
River Discovery Center
117 South Water Street
Paducah, KY 42001
(270) 575-9958
jharris@riverdiscoverycenter.org

At Large:
Jay Ferguson
Louisville Water Company
550 S. Third St.
Louisville, KY 40202
502-569-3600 x 2403

KHS Representative:
Amanda Higgins
Kentucky Historical Society
502-564-1792
amanda.higgins@ky.gov

Administrative Assistant: 
Leah Craig

leahwcraig@outlook.com

 

Past President:
Sharon Tabor
520 Woodland Avenue
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-792-0370
stabornc@aol.com